2014 Bassmaster Classic set!

2014 Bassmaster Classic:
Feb 21 – 23, 2014
Lake Guntersville
Birmingham, AL

56 anglers will compete for the $300,000 top prize.

Entrant highlights:

These 4 anglers are both former Classic & AOY winners:
Mark Davis
Mike Iaconelli
Skeet Reese
Kevin VanDam

These 4 angler are former Classic winners (but not AOY winners):
Alton Jones
Chris Lane
Takahiro Omori
Cliff Pace

These 4 anglers have won AOY (but not Classic):
Brent Chapman
Gary Klein
Aaron Martens
Gerald Swindle

The local picks, Alabama Residents:
Coby Carden
Randy Howell
Aaron Martens
Steve Kennedy
David Kilgore
Chris Lane
Jordan Lee
Greg Swindle
Greg Vinson

But did you know, only one local has ever won the Classic? It was Alabama’s Boyd Duckett, who won the 2007 Classic on Lay Lake.

Mark Dove, the oldest entrant at 58, could capture the title of oldest angler to win the Classic, surpassing Woo Daves, who was 54 when he won in 2000.